Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Warhammer: Invasion» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Legend if can defend a zone? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
zhang jing
China
Beijing
Beijing
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When opponent decides attacking a zone (attack this zone instead of legend.) such as kingdom.
if I use legend to defend?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Koen
Belgium
Rotselaar
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes your legend can defend and won't take any damage
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lam Chungwah
Taiwan
Taichung City
Taichung
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry for Koen, you missed something...modest
The official designer of FFG made the FAQ about this situation:

Q. How does my legend participate in combat?
A. During the battlefield phase, a legend may use its battlefield power to attack as though it were a unit located in the battlefield zone. During the opponent's battlefield phase, he may choose to attack your legend instead of your capital. After your opponent declares which zone he is attacking, he must declare whether he is attacking that zone of the capital or a legend through this zone. If the legend is attacked, it contributes the power it has in that zone (as damage) to the battle. If a zone is attacked, the legend cannot participate in the attack.
Legends cannot defend a capitol. They only defend an attack on them.



問: 在戰鬥中我的傳奇卡是如何參與的?
答: 在戰鬥階段時,一張傳奇卡可以使用它的戰場能力圖示去進行攻擊,就像它是位在戰場區的一張部隊卡一樣。在一個對手的戰場階段時,對手可以選擇攻擊你的傳奇卡來取代攻擊你的首都。在你的對手宣告他要攻擊那一個區域,他也必須要宣告他要攻擊首都這個區域,還是透過這個區域來攻擊一張傳奇卡。如果是傳奇卡被攻擊的話,它會貢獻它的能力圖示(就如傷害一樣)給戰鬥中的區域使用。如果是區域被攻擊的話,傳奇卡是不能參與的。亦即傳奇卡不能防禦一個首都。它們只可以防禦對它們的攻擊而已。

Reference: FFG Forum and http://deckbox.org/forum/viewtopic.php?id=232
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Koen
Belgium
Rotselaar
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cchopman wrote:
If the legend is attacked, it contributes the power it has in that zone (as damage) to the battle. If a zone is attacked, the legend cannot participate in the attack.
Legends cannot defend a capitol. They only defend an attack on them.


thanks, I completely missed that!

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick
Canada
St-Bruno
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And by curiosity, When a Legend is attacking, can the opponent assign damage to it as it was one of the unit on the battlefield also ?

My guess is yes. But haven't seen the answer to this anywhere.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.