Recommend
7 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

B-17: Queen of the Skies» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about multiple hits rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jay Hawk
msg tools
Hey everyone. Just started playing again after many years. I'm looking for clarification on what to do when I get multiple FCA or FBOA hits on a single German plane. Do the hits have a cumulative effect (i.e. 2 FBOA = -4)?
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Kovacs
United States
Elyria
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On the back of the orange (O) card are the B-17: Errata and Clarifications. Number 3 states:

"Table M-2, under Note(a), "FE 190" should read "FW 190". Also add:

2 or more FCA = FBOA
2 or more FBOA = Destroyed
FCA + FBOA = FBOA"

Hope that answers your question. There are no cumulative effects on the German fighters - FCA-1 and FBOA-2 remain the same.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexandros Boucharelis
Greece
Drama
flag msg tools
designer
badge
ubi bene ibi patria // vidi perfutui veni
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
for a more simple understanding use this table

FCA= -1
FBOA = -2
DESTROYED = -4

Hope this helps
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim P
United States
Sterling Heights
Michigan
flag msg tools
Glück muss man haben
badge
But what I do have are a very particular set of skills, skills I have acquired over a very long career. Skills that make me a nightmare for people like you… And I will beat you.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Infomanohio wrote:
...There are no cumulative effects on the German fighters - FCA-1 and FBOA-2 remain the same.


and

kastrologos wrote:
for a more simple understanding use this table

FCA= -1
FBOA = -2
DESTROYED = -4


Hope this helps


A destroyed means no attack so there is no need for a modifier. Also, Errata #4 further clarifies:

4. Fighter attack die roll modifiers are cumulative for additional FCA and FBOA hits, except that a roll of "6" always hits. Remember that a fighter destroyed (even by an accumulation of hits) does not get to attack.

So, a FCA -1 + FBOA -2 would equal a -3 modifier.

Jim P cool
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ronald Plunk
United States
San Bernardino
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
jasta6 wrote:


So, a FCA -1 + FBOA -2 would equal a -3 modifier.

Jim P cool


What Jim said... I created special chits for the multiplayer game that have:

-1/FCA | -2/FBOA front/back
-3/FBOA | SHOT DOWN front/back

People tend to forget the -3 + -1 = killed in my games.whistle


RPR
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim P
United States
Sterling Heights
Michigan
flag msg tools
Glück muss man haben
badge
But what I do have are a very particular set of skills, skills I have acquired over a very long career. Skills that make me a nightmare for people like you… And I will beat you.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rallypoint wrote:
People tend to forget the -3 + -1 = killed in my games.whistle

RPR


I just keep piling on the FCA-1 and FBOA-2’s I like seeing all that damage on the German Fighters!!! devil
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Hawk
msg tools
Infomanohio wrote:
On the back of the orange (O) card are the B-17: Errata and Clarifications. Number 3 states:

"Table M-2, under Note(a), "FE 190" should read "FW 190". Also add:

2 or more FCA = FBOA
2 or more FBOA = Destroyed
FCA + FBOA = FBOA"

Hope that answers your question. There are no cumulative effects on the German fighters - FCA-1 and FBOA-2 remain the same.


Great! Thank you very much for the info. I guess it helps if I look over all the cards more thoroughly. blush
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.