Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Forbidden Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two of the same action? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Ahearne
United States
Ayer
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When the rules say you can make any combination of actions, does it mean you can take the same action more than once? e.g. can you move 3 spaces, or move 1 space and shore up 2 tiles, etc.?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
elcoderdude wrote:
When the rules say you can make any combination of actions, does it mean you can take the same action more than once? e.g. can you move 3 spaces, or move 1 space and shore up 2 tiles, etc.?

Most definitely.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Ahearne
United States
Ayer
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Whoa that was fast.

I just read the rules more carefully. They are clear on this point. Most every action can be done more than once. About the only exception to this is the Pilot can only fly once.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
elcoderdude wrote:
About the only exception to this is the Pilot can only fly once.

As his special action, yes. However, he can use the helicopter card as many times as he actually has cards (as can the others). But then again, those aren't really actions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pierpaolo Gnesutta
Italy
Pordenone
flag msg tools
Anyone can help me?
I just started play Forbidden Island.

At each turn I have the possibility of 4 actions:
- move
- shore up
- give a cards
- capture a treasure

My question is: do I must play this actions in order (move-shore-give-capture)? or I an modify the order even repeating the actions in different step?
p.e.: shore up a tile (first action) - move (second action) - shore up a tile again (third action)
or p.e. move on a tile - give a card (to a player on the same tile) - move again on another tile

I apologize for my english

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cornixt
msg tools
badge
Cheap as chips
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Any order, any action more than once as long as no more than 3 total actions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pierpaolo Gnesutta
Italy
Pordenone
flag msg tools
cornixt wrote:
Any order, any action more than once as long as no more than 3 total actions.


Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.