HERMANN LUTTMANN
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's a synopsis of various posts from all over detailing every little edit to the pre-publication version of the game. Note that none of these affect gameplay - most are just minor edits for consistency or simple rules clarifications. All will be fixed in the final version of the rules:

1) Fate Card #5 (Yeah, They Fell For It This Time) - Instruction should read "Hold This Card" instead of "Retain This Card", to match the other cards.

2) Event Cards #14 & #15 (Wandering Zeds and Hidden Zeds Appear) - Text should read "EQUAL TO" instead of "EVEN".

3) Event Card #19 (Berserk Hero) - Place an asterisk (*) in the card's Title (like the Raiders card) and in the Zeds Phase. This is one of those few events in which the player must make a decision before anything else, and the effects of the choice can occur in the Zeds and/or Actions Phases.

4) Event Card #23 (Well Armed Civilians) - Place an asterisk in the card's title.

5) Event Card #34 (Nukl'r Meltdown) - The asterisk should only be in the Action Phase.

6) Four of the five Refugees units have the wrong Village names on the back (Villagers Defiantly Staying) side. This has no effect on gameplay - the name of the Village is only really included for setup and narrative purposes. You can use either side as the identifying Village or download new images from Boardgamegeek or the game’s VPG site and simply glue the correct backs onto the counters. This error has since been fixed in the master files.

7) On page 4, the "Supplies" marker on the Civ unit illustrated there is supposed to be a "Casualties" marker.

8 ) [10.3.2] Mayhem - 2nd paragraph - "Player units cannot enter a Chaos space ...." At the end, add: "(except Pickles who may enter those spaces)."

9) Page 6 - Applying Retreats - center column of page - "If units are found to retreat into a space with another enemy unit .." Add here "(or cannot complete their retreat from the current space)" ...

10) The Chaos markers serve a dual purpose. One side is just a Chaos marker, the opposite side is used as an effect marker when that particular event comes up on an Event Card. Admittedly, it's a bit inconvenient to hunt for the right "backs" of Chaos markers when a particular event pops up, but we had to save space somewhere and this is a more efficient use of the limited number of markers.

11) Bridge Collapse - the intention here is that none of your units (including Refugees) can enter this space. This briefer wording is again a matter of saving space on the small Fate Cards - refugee units are not "player units" as defined elsewhere in the rules (so they can stack, etc.) but are still considered to be one of the units you control. We can tweak that wording to make it clearer in the final version.

12) Terrain and Named locations - these terms are synonymous, please see [2.1] The Game Map for a specific list of those spaces. The "Start" spaces are simply spots to start units moving on the tracks - they serve no other purpose and do not affect the game otherwise.

13) The Superweapon marker, when earned, is simply placed by the Superweapon graphic (the big green/silver rifle) on the map near the town as a reminder that you now have the Superweapon ability. The Superweapon's effects are then always in play as indicated - the Superweapon is not assigned to any one track or unit, it's effects are always available.

14) Civilians and Supply - there are a maximum of 7 full-strength civilians in this game. The "7+" should be not there - it should just be "7".

15) Change as follows: [7.2.4] We Made It! A) Equip Them and send them back out to fight. Remove the Refugees unit from the map. You may then replenish up to two Civilians units (only) by either: i) Flipping the unit, located anywhere except the Hospital, from its reduced-strength side to its full-strength side (keeping any marker) or; ii) Transferring the unit from the Hospital to the Town Center on its reduced-strength side. You may also do both of these replenishments to the same unit as the entire Equip Them benefit.

16) Add: [13.1] Pickles "Pickles is a unique Hero (being a dog and all) and requires further clarification. This Hero has many unique abilities (Fast, Canine, Stealth and Noisy Bark). In addition, he may move into, out of and through Chaos spaces with no affect (essentially using Stealth). However, since he can't Restore Order, he also can't Forage in those spaces until the Chaos maker is removed (by someone else). Pickles may pick up the Final Component normally, including in a Chaos space.

17) Change as follows: [12.5] Forage Action: Add at end of first paragraph: "as long as that space is not Zed-controlled".

18) Adjust Sheriff Hunt's Hero Card under "Leadership" as follows: "Once per Action Phase, one friendly Civilians or Refugees unit (only) stacked with or adjacent to this Hero may perform one free Action."

19) Change the wording of the following modifier under “Infection Level”: "+1 = each Refugee unit moved into Town Center or a Chaos space."

Thanks and enjoy the game! Hermann
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Carey
United States
West Coast
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thnx Hermann - here's another one that came up yesterday: are Barricades considered "Terrain" (some Zeds cards state to ignore Terrain - we weren't sure if that means what's just printed on the map or includes Barricades too)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HERMANN LUTTMANN
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ack! Are you sure you weren't an editor in a previous life?
Yes, the intent is that the Barricade becomes the terrain for the space in which it is deployed. So to be consistent with the above post:

20) [12.3] Barricading Move: add to second bullet:
Only one Barricade marker is allowed per Track. This marker qualifies as Terrain for Event purposes.

How's that?

Hermann
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.