Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Asara» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Color Bank rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Louis Sylvester
United States
Lewiston
Idaho
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I realize that a player may place any number of face down cards on the color bank and receive 5 gold per card, but may another player then play cards on the color bank (following a previous player) or is the space used?

We've been playing that the 5 gold color bank is always available as long as you have cards to trade in for money, regardless of whether or not other players have already used the color bank space.

We've also played that you can dump any number of cards at once for 5 X (# of cards) in gold.

Have we been playing this correctly?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Duff
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ErisQuilty wrote:
We've been playing that the 5 gold color bank is always available as long as you have cards to trade in for money, regardless of whether or not other players have already used the color bank space.


Correct. The 5 gold bank spot is the one spot on the board that is always available, no matter what has happened in the round so far. The game *must* have a spot like this, since every player must play every single card they have. Without that spot, you could reach a point in the game where it was impossible to continue, as a player could have colours in their hand that were unplayable otherwise.

Quote:
We've also played that you can dump any number of cards at once for 5 X (# of cards) in gold.


No, I don't think you've got this one right. It's one card per turn:

"If a player places any buyer card face down on this building on his turn, he receives 5 Asari in return.

Everything is singular, one card, 5 bucks.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.