Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven Backues
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hi,

I have a game I've designed for which I am at the playtesting stage. I've done this some in person, but I would also like to make a simple online version to speed the process along. Does anyone know of a website where I could do this?

A while ago someone posted in this forum about such a site (Board Game Construction Site), and I checked it out briefly and it looked perfect, but now that I am ready to use it doesn't seem to exist anymore and the poster hasn't logged into BGG since then, so I don't know how good the chances are of it reappearing.

I don't need anything too fancy - I am not planning to code in the rules or anything like that (and I am not a programmer anyways). I just want something where I can upload a map, some counters and some cards and then have two people manipulate them in realtime. (If it could handle random card drawing that would be particularly useful)

So, any ideas?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damian
United States
Enfield
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
VASSAL?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Leach
United Kingdom
Godalming
Surrey
flag msg tools
designer
If anyone else looks at this and doesn't need anything quite so complex as card manipulation the igGameCenter has a good sandbox for playtesting abstract games.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Backues
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmb
I looked at VASSAL briefly, and my impression was that it was more complicated than I wanted/needed. Also, I wasn't sure if it was really for prototypes; it seemed to be more for implementations of published games.