Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Barbarossa Solitaire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Resolving single unit "X-1" Attacks? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Bowes
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm a bit puzzled by this scenario;

If I have two units in an area on the front line, and I attack - using only 1 unit in the attack, and I roll enough to get an X-1 result (basically you succeed in the attack, but lose a unit) how can a 1 unit attack resolve this with a success?

Essentially, you have to kill off the only unit that attacked, yet the result suggests a success in the attack. Do you get nothing from that rolled success for attacks made with a single unit?

It seems to me an attack made from a single unit (remember two units are needed to create this) is less likely to succeed, so actually rolling an X-1 result should reward the player with some gain.

Can you move a Garrison counter into the area, but remove the attacking unit?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.