Steam: Map Expansion #1» Forums » General

Subject: 7-player variant rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Elliott
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmb
I'm still pretty new to Steam (and train games in general for that matter) but I was wondering...how would it work with 7 players and only 7 action tiles? Would it be that big of an issue if the 7th player didn't have any choice in action tile? I suppose (for that reason) it'd make the lower-numbered action tiles more valuable (I'm talking about the base game in this case). Would there be an eigth action tile, a "pity bonus" for the 7th player, or is it not that big of a deal?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Yeager
United States
Ypsilanti
MI
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There is an eighth action available, and it is an action that slides in as a "#.5" in the middle of the lineup. You'll see...

Alex Yeager
Mayfair Games
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi folks, I have a question about 7 players map: how can I play it?
I mean I have Steam and Steam Barons: there are pieces for 6 players, as you know.
I know too that I could mix the game pieces from Steam (wooden tokens) and Steam Barons (wooden trains)..but the question is..why I have to mix pieces? I bought all the items regarding Steam...and I can't play the first expansions without mixing pieces!

It sound a little odd, doesn't it?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jake Waltier
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
aledrugo1977 wrote:
Hi folks, I have a question about 7 players map: how can I play it?
I mean I have Steam and Steam Barons: there are pieces for 6 players, as you know.
I know too that I could mix the game pieces from Steam (wooden tokens) and Steam Barons (wooden trains)..but the question is..why I have to mix pieces? I bought all the items regarding Steam...and I can't play the first expansions without mixing pieces!

It sound a little odd, doesn't it?