Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Ascending Empires» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mine ... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Grognard David
Belgium
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
when you mine with removing 3 troop on a planet, this planet is no longer yours? so you cannot recruit on it next turn? right? you must land again on...recruit and then mining again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Edwards
United States
Everett
Washington
flag msg tools
YA R'LYAH
badge
Phnglui mglw nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah nagl fhtagn! With cheeze!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I do believe that's the case.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Cooper
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
when you mine with removing 3 troop on a planet, this planet is no longer yours? so you cannot recruit on it next turn? right? you must land again on...recruit and then mining again.


Yes. You can only recruit on planets that you currently occupy with at least one troop, colony, city, or research facility.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Christopher
United States
Edwards
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not unless you have level 4 brown tech.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
juan garcia
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmb
One question about mine...
The rulebook says that troops are removed...

This means they go to the box, or go to to your supply and
can be recruied again inmediately?

Thks in advance
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Cooper
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
One question about mine...
The rulebook says that troops are removed...

This means they go to the box, or go to to your supply and
can be recruied again inmediately?


They are returned to your supply.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henry Williams
United States
Lake Mary
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you mine your Homeworld?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chester
United States
Temple
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
CatpissWilly wrote:
Can you mine your Homeworld?

No

Home world is special.

It can't be blockaded, but you can only ever recruit to it (as a jumping off point for your guys), no buildings or mining.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henry Williams
United States
Lake Mary
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Franzel Magetower
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mb
cornjob wrote:
CatpissWilly wrote:
Can you mine your Homeworld?

No

Home world is special.

It can't be blockaded, but you can only ever recruit to it (as a jumping off point for your guys), no buildings or mining.

We had this same question tonight and we inferred it from the rules by the fact that you can only mine on a planet, and a homeworld is NOT a planet (as defined in the glossary).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.