Jack McEwan
United States
San Antonio
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In the last game I played, I had the Artifact Crown that said I don't pay for any training in any guild. And then I got the chance card saying to turn up new training in all guilds I train for free.

So would this be a new training in *all* guilds OR just the two listed on my profession card? I would think a literal interpretation would be for all guilds. However, to save time I only did the two (besides, I was too busy conquering to the Astral Planes to bother with training).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Mierz
United States
Middletown
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What edition of the game do you have? The Open Training card I'm familiar with (Z-Man edition) just lets you flip up one card of your choice.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Carpenter
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would think all guilds. But that's just my interpretation.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Tlustak
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hi there

I would solve this situation the fallowing way
You would flip only those two guilds that yu do not have to pay from the beginning

p.s. This card is from the original 1st edition for the 4-5 palyer setting
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.