If Actions Speak Louder Than Words, Then Actions x2 Speak Louder Than Actions
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
badge
One of the Original Twelve
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules for "The" state that the two expansions ("The" and " ") should not be played together. Does that mean that I should remove my Barred from Neighborhood cards from my game? Are there no more barrings from neighborhoods?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
♫ Eric Herman ♫
United States
West Richland
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
I like elephants. I like how they swing through trees.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not sure what you mean by the "The" thing, but if you get the new revised edition of CotDP, you should remove everything from the original edition, including all of the Barred cards. The new version is meant to completely replace the other one.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tibs
United States
Amherst
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To expand, essentially the Patrol markers are an updated mechanic of Barred. All the encounter cards that used to say "Barred" now instead activate the Patrol. So you don't need the Barred cards anymore.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
If Actions Speak Louder Than Words, Then Actions x2 Speak Louder Than Actions
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
badge
One of the Original Twelve
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Grudunza wrote:
I'm not sure what you mean by the "The" thing, but if you get the new revised edition of CotDP, you should remove everything from the original edition, including all of the Barred cards. The new version is meant to completely replace the other one.


Curse of the Dark Pharaoh (Old)
The Curse of the Dark Pharaoh (New)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morgan Dontanville
United States
Charlottesville
VA
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Plate of Shrimp.
badge
Here we are folks, the dream we all dream of.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I can only imagine the moment when someone asks if I want to play AH and I ask them if they want to play with the "The" expansion or the " " expansion.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.