Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Arkham Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Eihort rule rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Hannam
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After I seal a gate and gain a brood token must I roll a dice, or does that rule apply only when you are fighting Eihort???
Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Brood tokens are only when used at all when Eihort is the Ancient One. If they are, you gain the token and roll the die. If they aren't, you don't gain the token.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Tan
Philippines
Quezon City
Metro Manila
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jumbojohn69 wrote:
After I seal a gate and gain a brood token must I roll a dice, or does that rule apply only when you are fighting Eihort???
Thanks!


Yes, you'll need to roll dice. Of course, you can ignore the first brood token since the lowest roll of 1 is still not lower than the number of tokens.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tibs
United States
Amherst
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The roll effect is applied during the whole game. The designers simply ran out of room to fit this information and had to stick it under the side usually reserved for "Attack."
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.