Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

StarCraft: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 bases question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Bello
United States
flag msg tools
Let's say you have 2 bases on the same planet, by different players of course. Who controlled the resource on the empty area?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Allen
Australia
TERALBA
NSW
flag msg tools
The space left intentionally blank
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
neither, until they put forces in the area.
(unless one player controlled the area first, that is)
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Love
United States
Clarkston
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Agreed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pawel Bulacz
Poland
Kraków
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have another question regarding 2 bases:

Can you destroy your own base in order to build a new one on the same planet on different area?
It is important for example if somebody attacked you and you are going to loose that base anyway in regrouping phase.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
PMD
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, but not during the battle. You can do that during resolving your Build Order.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carlo Patek
Italy
Venice
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
PM D is correct. In fact, you can decide to destroy anything during your turn, if it's not a battle
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.