Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Formula D» Forums » General

Subject: Tires and WPs Confusion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On page 5 of the rule book it states...

1. When a car loses his last tire WP by overshooting a corner, he spins round in a circle.

2. If a car loses more tire WPs than it possesses, it is eliminated.

So the way I understand it, is that as long as your car has 0 tire WPs you are still in the race. Once your tire WPs decreases below 0 your car is eliminated. Is this correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Bell
United States
Eugene
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sssssort of. Yeah, it's confusing. What actually happens is that you never lose that last tire. Either you spin out and keep one tire, or you overshoot by too much and are eliminated. But if you spin out, you still have that last tire to spin out again on future turns.

The way the rulebook describes it makes it more complicated than it really needs to be. But notice that on page 5 it says you can spin out again on future turns.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Sverre Lund
Norway
Trondheim
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Right. You can keep losing that last point over and over again and just keep spinning out, but if you ever lose more than that you're out.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.