Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arkham Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you use necronomicon arkham horror ancient one battle? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom DeFrank
United States
Canton
Ohio
flag msg tools
The reason I ask is because the condition is that you spend your movement as a cost and since there is no movement phase, I am assuming that you can't. But I've been wrong before(only once, and it was a super long time ago.) so I am double checking.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tibs
United States
Amherst
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is no movement phase, and you can't receive movement points. Necronomicon is useless.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
DeFrank wrote:
The reason I ask is because the condition is that you spend your movement as a cost and since there is no movement phase, I am assuming that you can't. But I've been wrong before(only once, and it was a super long time ago.) so I am double checking.

No, you don't have movement points in the final battle. Anything requiring it (most, if not all tomes) are useless (unless you need something to discard as part of a GOO attack).
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.