The Man
msg tools
Rule Question:
I think one of your official answers contradicts the rulebook-Darkness

My question:"A lantern ignores darkness for Investigators. But if the room has a darkness token and Investigators with a Lantern, can the Keeper still play Mythos cards where darkness is a requirement?"

Your answer, April 22nd 2011:"Yes the keeper may still play "darkness" Mythos cards on investigators in the room"

But how does this answer square with page 15, rulebook, Darkness section:
"Some Exploration cards (such as the Lantern) allow investigators to ignore these effects. When ignoring these effects, an investigator cannot be targeted by cards that require them to be in a room with a darkness token."



Corey's answer:

Thanks Dan,


Yes, the rulebook is correct and overrides my incorrect ruling.


I hope this answers your question!
-Corey Konieczka
VP of R&D
Fantasy Flight Games
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Hersey
United States
Peoria
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for posting this
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.