I think one of your official answers contradicts the rulebook-Darkness
My question:"A lantern ignores darkness for Investigators. But if the room has a darkness token and Investigators with a Lantern, can the Keeper still play Mythos cards where darkness is a requirement?"
Your answer, April 22nd 2011:"Yes the keeper may still play "darkness" Mythos cards on investigators in the room"
But how does this answer square with page 15, rulebook, Darkness section:
"Some Exploration cards (such as the Lantern) allow investigators to ignore these effects. When ignoring these effects, an investigator cannot be targeted by cards that require them to be in a room with a darkness token."
Yes, the rulebook is correct and overrides my incorrect ruling.
I hope this answers your question!
VP of R&D
Fantasy Flight Games
Thanks for posting this