Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Through the Ages: A Story of Civilization» Forums » Rules

Subject: just a couple of questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gandalf the Grey
United States
Logan
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
First: is there a difference when a civilization "Decreases" it's population and when a civilization "Loses" one of it's population?

Second: What happens when there is a tie in a war?

Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kai Peters
Germany
Boeblingen
Baden-Wuerttemberg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
my_game wrote:
First: is there a difference when a civilization "Decreases" it's population and when a civilization "Loses" one of it's population?


No, the effect is the same: You put one yellow stone back to your yellow bank (either from your unused workers or from a technology).

Another thing is the loss of a yellow stone (that goes from your yellow bank back to the box) or the destruction of a building (that goes from a technology to your unused workers).

my_game wrote:
Second: What happens when there is a tie in a war?


Nothing. A War's effect is based on the strength difference, and in case of a tie the strength difference is zero, so nothing happens.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
G√ľnter Immeyer
Germany
Essen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
First: is there a difference when a civilization "Decreases" it's population and when a civilization "Loses" one of it's population?

No, that is the same. Both mean to move 1 unused worker back to your yellow bank.

Quote:
Second: What happens when there is a tie in a war?

Nothing, really. There is neither a winner nor a loser (well, the other players that didn't take part in the war could well be considered the winners as both of the contesting players have probably weakened themselves quite a bit... devil). The player who started the war just proceeds with his/her turn (political action).

(Edit: beaten by a fraction... )
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.