Monster Magnet
msg tools
I want expansions etc. The board is small but as I am a pro artist I'll make a larger scale map and buy more minis or just use my Ravenloft and Ashardalon minis to make a more comfortable custom experience. Monster unit variations seems most obvious.

Is there a wargame out there that has similar scale footsoldiers etc? I don't want to buy a second of this game due to WOTC equipping it with too few pieces.

I saw a Conquest of the Empire vid which incorporates Generals into the mechanic. The hero tokens in Ravenloft and Ash might suit a similar role/variation. I would playtest each of these ideas on an individual trial basis, not just dump all the minis into the mix of course.

A bigger map with a variation of naval fleet would be really cool. Ships w/ +speed, others with +attack or defence etc.

This is a fantastic toolbox.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Chaplin
United Kingdom
Nottingham
Ice-choked tower, Mondavia, Nanglangka.
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Son of MonsterMagnet wrote:
I don't want to buy a second of this game due to WOTC equipping it with too few pieces.

Have you seen the mountain of plastic that comes in the box? How many pieces do you want?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Quinn
United States
Bradley
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think the footsoldiers in Warlords of Europe might work for you. They are slightly larger in scale. If I need to go that route (I have not had the need to yet) I may let each WoE footsoldier represent 5 footsoldiers (instead of using the chips). I do not want to use "slips of paper" like the rules suggest. If I did that, I might print out slips of paper to represent 5 figures like so:

5 footsoldiers =

5 monsters = zombie zombie zombie zombie zombie

5 ships = arrrh arrrh arrrh arrrh arrrh

etc.

(Actually, just for the record, I do not see myself doing that either)

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morbaus Litchsmack
msg tools