Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

So Long Sucker» Forums » Rules

Subject: Giving the next move rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Ajoy
Ecuador
Quito
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say:

Quote:
He may give the move to any player (including himself) whose colour is not represented in the pile just played.


But "not represented in the pile just played" before or after he played a chip on top of the said pile.

If after, then he won't be able to give the move to himself, because he is represented in that pile (he just placed a chip there)

If before, then everyone would be able to capture very easily, by giving the move to themselves.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Beaven
New Zealand
Havelock North
Hawkes Bay
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After makes logical sense.

If a player has captured another players chips, they could play one of these and give themselves the turn again.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Bonner
United Kingdom
Grantham
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
After.

He might have placed a prisoner on the stack.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.