Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hike» Forums » Rules

Subject: Any card can follow some specialty cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott G

Mentor
Ohio
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This might be rather obvious, but I'm surprised it's not officially listed in the rules or website anywhere (yet).

Some specialty cards have no "next" card restriction, such as Earthquake and Worm. So, when this card is played, the action is performed (so, in case of Earthquake, the hands are collected,shuffled and dealt).

Once the action is performed, any card can be played next... correct?

The obviously exception is Litter, which can never be played.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Moosetache
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Hey Scott, you can play any card after a specialty card with the following exceptions....

(from the Hike rules):

You can play any card on a specialty card. There are a couple of exceptions to this rule:
1. You must play light on The Sun (See The Sun)
2. You must treat The Wind as the suited card it becomes.

Additionally....
That means any card can be played on The Worm, Lost, Avalanche, Spring, Earthquake, and Poop.

If Drought was ever exposed, the hand would be over. You must follow the exposed lake at the end of a Drought with survivors.

Hope that helps!
The Moosetache Team
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott G

Mentor
Ohio
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. Obviously missed this in the rules, despite checking several times.

We played Hike while waiting for fireworks to start, so I'll blame "the excitement of the day."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.