Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Battlestar Galactica: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scouting rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Carlo Patek
Italy
Venice
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the player that scouts Destination/Crisis cards do that secretly OR publicly put the card on the bottom/top?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim McMahon
United States
West Springfield
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Lookee what he can do! He wants a job!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kajo wrote:
Does the player that scouts Destination/Crisis cards do that secretly OR publicly put the card on the bottom/top?
Where the card is placed is public. What the card is is not public information.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Warnken
United States
Harrison
Ohio
flag msg tools
I'm not crazy. My mother had me tested.
badge
Happy grandfather!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The player cannot say what the card was other that it was a good or bad card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michele Esmanech
Italy
Milano
Milano
flag msg tools
designer
Dystopian:the manhunt: a worker placement game of investigation, murder and mystery, set in the futuristic megapolis of DYSTOPIA
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jimmcmahon wrote:
Kajo wrote:
Does the player that scouts Destination/Crisis cards do that secretly OR publicly put the card on the bottom/top?
Where the card is placed is public. What the card is is not public information.


+1 to that: the person who scouted cannot talk about the card he has seen, but can declare clearly where he puts the card (top r bottom).

cheers
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ikim wrote:
jimmcmahon wrote:
Kajo wrote:
Does the player that scouts Destination/Crisis cards do that secretly OR publicly put the card on the bottom/top?
Where the card is placed is public. What the card is is not public information.


+1 to that: the person who scouted cannot talk about the card he has seen, but can declare clearly where he puts the card (top r bottom).

cheers
+1 to that as well.

Furthermore and IIRC, if the Destination card was left on top, then when the Admiral does his usual duty of drawing 2 Destination cards and resolving one of them (3 Destination cards for the character who's resolving the Assign Agent Mission Specialist Qcard effect), he gets to know which card that was (in other words, you do NOT shuffle the 2 or 3 destination cards).

Ditto with the crisis deck and Roslin's special move. She gets to know which crisis card was left on top by the LS action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carlo Patek
Italy
Venice
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you very much!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.