Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cultural Revolution and the China Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joel Hedlund
United States
Cornelius
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My son (USSR) and I (USA) played last Sunday and a question came up regarding Cultural revoution and the China Card. Early in the turn I played the China Card then handed it to him face down. Later in the same turn, I played Cultural Revolution and he received the 1 VP for his event. His question is: Instead of taking the 1 VP, could he instead just turn the China Card face up and available for play? I think the answer is no. Couldn't come up with relavent info searching the forums, any thoughts?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
eryn roston
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
the card seems pretty cut and dry to me, though maybe Im just missing something.

If the USSR has the china card, than he gets a VP

that seems to be that.

-E
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Железный комиссар
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
baditude wrote:
the card seems pretty cut and dry to me, though maybe Im just missing something.

If the USSR has the china card, than he gets a VP

that seems to be that.

-E


Agreed. Whether or not the China Card is face up or face down has no bearing on the Cultural Revolution event.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Hedlund
United States
Cornelius
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, that makes sense.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.