Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Khronos» Forums » Rules

Subject: Paradox vs Dominion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sander Wijnhoff
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mb
Hullo,

When a building ripples to the next age on a spot where a similar building is the largest of its kind alrdy in that domain;

does the rule of dominion prevent the time paradox?
(no ripple)

or does the time paradox resolve the rule of dominion?
(original building removed, and ripples occur)

Thank you kindly
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maarten D. de Jong
Netherlands
Zaandam
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Time paradoxes usually succeed in removing buildings: in this case they do, too. Look at page 5 of the Dutch rules, in the lower right corner. The example given there illustrates your question exactly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sander Wijnhoff
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks.

How about the situation in which the building that ought to be removed by the paradox is not the one holding the dominion (but smaller or a different type), but the building that would be to replace it still could not because of the dominion rule.
Does the original building still get removed due to the paradox even tho the building cant ripple through?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maarten D. de Jong
Netherlands
Zaandam
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
In this case the rule of dominion prevents the paradox from occurring at all. So the buildings in the later age(s) stay exactly as they were.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.