Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Lancaster» Forums » Rules

Subject: Parliament Phase - Round 5 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Tarnopolsky
Canada
Windsor
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After the round four parliament phase the last of the new laws are voted on. In round 5 existing laws role over from round 4 with no voting? Can they even be voted out?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve K
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
...
badge
...
Avatar
jtarno wrote:
After the round four parliament phase the last of the new laws are voted on. In round 5 existing laws role over from round 4 with no voting? Can they even be voted out?


You must be playing something wrong here.

Round 5 is just like any other round - 3 new law cards (the last 3) are placed and voted on.

Here's the overall sequence:

There are a total of 18 law tiles. Here, I'm calling them 1-18. All will be used.

Setup: 1,2,3 on top row + 4,5,6 on lower row
Round 1: In Parliament Phase, 4,5,6 may replace 1,2,3
Active laws are implemented
At end of round 1, 7,8,9 are laid out at bottom row of laws

Round 2: 7,8,9 on lower row
In Parliament Phase, 7,8,9 may replace active laws
Active laws are implemented
At end of round 2, 10,11,12 are laid out at bottom row of laws

Round 3: 10,11,12 on lower row
In Parliament Phase, 10,11,12 may replace active laws
Active laws are implemented
At end of round 3, 13,14,15 are laid out at bottom row of laws

Round 4: 13,14,15 on lower row
In Parliament Phase, 13,14,15 may replace active laws
Active laws are implemented
At end of round 4, 16,17,18 are laid out at bottom row of laws

Round 5: 16,17,18 on lower row
In Parliament Phase, 16,17,18 may replace active laws
Active laws are implemented
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Tarnopolsky
Canada
Windsor
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the great explanation, an oversite on my part. Started playing my first game a little too late at night. At first glance it seemed fitting to select only 3 per stage as there are three placeholders.

I'm back on track
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthias C.
Germany
Düsseldorf
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The backside of the laws is the counter for the game rounds. That's why it is only from 0-4, you'll find the "5" printed on the parlament plan, because there is no more stack in the last round.

Enjoy the game!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.