Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Last Night on Earth: Hero Pack 1» Forums » Rules

Subject: New Heroes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We are playing Hunt for Survivors. There are two situations for getting new heroes. You lose a hero or you find one at a number counter.

Case 1: You lose a hero and through the 'Heroes Replenish' Scenario Special Rule (SSR) you get a new hero. As I understand it you may roll for a random location and take your free card using the 'Hero Starting Cards' SSR OR you may start at the truck and take a bonus card granted by the standard rules plus the extra card granted by SSR. Is this correct?

Case 2: You find a hero at number counter. This new hero starts only with the extra card granted by SSR. Is this correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Downey
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
drmark64 wrote:

Case 1: You lose a hero and through the 'Heroes Replenish' Scenario Special Rule (SSR) you get a new hero. As I understand it you may roll for a random location and take your free card using the 'Hero Starting Cards' SSR OR you may start at the truck and take a bonus card granted by the standard rules plus the extra card granted by SSR. Is this correct?


That's correct

drmark64 wrote:

Case 2: You find a hero at number counter. This new hero starts only with the extra card granted by SSR. Is this correct?


That's not correct - 'Hero Starting Cards' says that that they get cards "in addition to any hero cards that they would normally start with," and under the NEW HERO FOUND Exploration Marker it says: This Fifth Hero DOES come into play with a bonus Free Hero Card.

If you get a new Fifth Hero from an exploration marker, AND you are using the Hero Starting Cards rule, you would get TWO starting cards for this particular hero.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Makes sense. Thanks for the input.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.