Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

War of the Ring: Battles of the Third Age» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stronghold question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josh S.
United States
Newark
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just a couple of quick questions. In the Battle of Minas Tirith, certain cards allow damage to be placed directly on an enemy army, "The Nazgul and his Prey" and "Heads of the Fallen" in particular. My questions are:

1) Would the damage placed by the above cards be able to bypass the Stronghold protection value? I assumed so, because if it had to hit the stronghold first, there would be really no way to figure out which part of Minas Tirith the stronghold damage would have to be assigned to.

2) Since The only way in and out of Minas Tirith (prior to stronghold breach) is through the Great Gate Region, is it possible to move an army into Minas Tirith after playing "Heads of the Fallen" if the army was in the "North City Wall" Region or the "North Rammus" Region? The Card says I'm allowed to move in if the defenders are eliminated, (which is exactly what happened in a recent game) and cards are supposed to take precedence over the standard rules, but I wasn't sure.

Thanks again
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Yes.

2) Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.