Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

World in Flames» Forums » General

Subject: German Submarines rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roberto Amestoy
Spain
Villamediana de Iregua
La Rioja
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hello

I have seen two german submarines that display on the front of the counters a "W". What did this mean and have they specialrules.

( Perhaps they were the famous "Walther submarines "?)

Thanks in advance for your reply
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Appleton
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Indeed they are. They have special rules, which are found (IIRC) in Convoys in Flames.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberto Amestoy
Spain
Villamediana de Iregua
La Rioja
flag msg tools
mbmb


Thanks

The problem I don´t own "Convoy in flames ".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
Si non potes reperire Berolini in tabula, ludens essetis non WIF.
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
robertoamestoy wrote:


Thanks

The problem I don´t own "Convoy in flames ".


No worries. The WIF rules available on-line (the 2004 version, the latest available, can be downloaded from the WIF page on BGG, or from ADG's website) include ALL rules from ALL expansions issued before 2004.

So, 22.4.19 is the "Convoys in Flames" rules, and Walther subs can be found there, at the very end of the rules.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberto Amestoy
Spain
Villamediana de Iregua
La Rioja
flag msg tools
mbmb

Thanks for the help.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.