Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Olympos» Forums » Rules

Subject: Money and Agriculture discoveries rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mats Karlöf
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Just read the rules, I haven't played this game yet. Maybe I am reading the discovery section in a sloppy way and maybe things will become obvious once I play the game.

Does the effect of Money and/or Agriculture discovery take place before I pay action points? E.g. I discover the Agriculture Grain tech and the cost for the discovery is 2 grain, do I spend 7 or 5 action points on the time track?

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karis Shem
France
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
No. You gain the effect after the payment only.

For more clarifications, i invite you to check the FAQ on our website.

1) FAQ: this file answers most questions asked by french players and fix (small) innacuracies within the rules (sorry for this).

The file is available here : http://www.ystari.com/olympos/olfaqus.pdf

2) Scoresheet: this scoresheet is not required to play the game, but we added it for those who want to keep track of their games.

The file is available here : http://www.ystari.com/olympos/scoresUS.jpg

REgards,
Cyril
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.