Rob Lyon
United States
San Juan Islands
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What's the ruling on this? We've gone run a couple of times. Can ships attach shore based units?

Thanks,
robbage
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith Williamson
Australia
Ingleburn
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
No.
Ships only battle at sea.

Ships can launch assaults from the sea by dropping off their passengers into an enemy territory.

If there are enemy ships int he area they must win the sea battle first to be able drop off their troops.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Lyon
United States
San Juan Islands
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Roger that, thanks Keith!

robbage
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mont A.
United States
Carbondale
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Robbage wrote:
What's the ruling on this? We've gone run a couple of times. Can ships attach shore based units?

Thanks,
robbage

I wondered the same thing myself at first. Then I realized I was thinking of Viktory II. blush
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.