Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

SPQR (Deluxe Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: 8.11 Move/Fire rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How can you fire from your starting hex if you have to move before you fire?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Beau Bailey
United States
Missoula
Montana
flag msg tools
Why don't you believe me?
badge
Seriously, I'm a weasel.
Avatar
mb
You do not have to move to use missile fire. 8.11 is awkwardly worded but covers two cases: fire without moving and fire with moving. If you fire while moving you must have moved (or will move) in the direction that you are firing.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott
United States
Redding
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Firing is part of movement and can happen at any time during the movement phase( if memory serves correctly ).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
Avatar
hank__hill wrote:
Firing is part of movement and can happen at any time during the movement phase( if memory serves correctly ).

correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hipshot wrote:
hank__hill wrote:
Firing is part of movement and can happen at any time during the movement phase( if memory serves correctly ).

correct.

But irrelevant. Beau gave me the answer I needed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
Avatar
ekted wrote:
hipshot wrote:
hank__hill wrote:
Firing is part of movement and can happen at any time during the movement phase( if memory serves correctly ).

correct.

But irrelevant. Beau gave me the answer I needed.

sorry seemed obvious to me. That why I answered as I did .
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.