Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

JAB: Realtime Boxing» Forums » Rules

Subject: When can opponents block cards work to your advantage? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mfl134
United States
Havertown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
My words literally betray me.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just wanted to put this all in one place to make sure I have it correctly.


- When performing a combo, the block cards can be included.

- When performing a stagger, you need to play a card of the same color onto one of YOUR haymaker cards. (opponents blocked cards wouldn't count?)

- When performing a counter Punch, cards played to block can be used.

- When blocking, a block card can only be placed on an OPPONENTS punch card on your head or body.



The thing I am unsure about is how staggering works here. If an opponent blocked with a haymaker, can I perform a stagger?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gavan Brown
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Michael,

Good Question. You cannot use your opponent's haymaker card to perform a stagger. Hope that helps!

Gavan
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.