8 Posts

BoardGameGeek» Forums » Gaming Related » Recommendations

Subject: Best Free Online Board Game? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
The costage
msg tools
Hey,

Im looking for good free online Board Game, hope there are any around.
Im completely new to this genre. Sofar ive tryed to find some TCG but theres completely nothing that could catch my attention for more than 2 days, ofcourse im talking about 100% free ones.

So, the criteria for Online Board Game im looking for are:

- best possible artwork and style (user friendly/non annoying GUI too)
- support for 2-few players, possible to play with any number
- fantasy (non-japanesse anime) / middle age / modern / or even mixed with anything genre
- balanced gameplay (can be a bit luck based, but not too much), for up to 1 hour, but can be more if quality and fun is outstanding
- i like additional game features like spells/items/industry/events/trade or anything that can improve fun

I also have to mention game i played in home with friends when i was child - it was Talisman (Magic and Sword) with three boards, that was fun as hell I liked Monopoly aswell, though id love you guys to recommend me something better and more elaborate! Hope its not too much and theres actually something. Thanx in advance!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
'Bernard Wingrave'
United States
Wyoming
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't have any specific game recommendations for you that meet all your requirements, but here are a few places for you to look:

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/On-line_Games is a list of online implementations of boardgames. Many are free.

Here's a game that meets some of your requirements: Blue Moon is a 2-player game with a fantasy theme that looks like it has online play as an option.

Here's another: Incursion is a rogue-like game. It's a fantasy game with spells and items. But the interface is basic (text), and I believe it's for one player only.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide