Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Last Night on Earth: Growing Hunger» Forums » Rules

Subject: Grave Dead and two zombie players rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
B Hamburg
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
OK, so I get that Grave Dead are controlled on alternate turns, Evens and Odds with two zombie players. But when Zombie Player A has control of the Grave Dead, they count their own zombies, plus all the grave dead on the board for spawning yes? And Zombie Player B cannot spawn Grave Dead when Player A has control of them that turn?

I ask because this seems extremely hard to spawn Grave dead after the game start up with two players. It seems that once you get a couple GD out there, only Zombie Player B, in my example, would have a decent chance of even being ABLE to spawn, let alone roll a 3-6 in order to have "two" zombies to spend on a GD.

Did I read this wrong, or is this to curb the zombie advantages a bit?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Siegfried
Japan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm curious about this as well. To spawn Grave Dead, you just spawn them the normal way, but at twice the 'cost'. But if you have two zombie players, can both players choose to spawn them as long as the pass the spawn roll (or are using Auto Spawn) regardless of who is controlling the red zombies that turn?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BHam123 wrote:
OK, so I get that Grave Dead are controlled on alternate turns, Evens and Odds with two zombie players. But when Zombie Player A has control of the Grave Dead, they count their own zombies, plus all the grave dead on the board for spawning yes? And Zombie Player B cannot spawn Grave Dead when Player A has control of them that turn?


That seems correct.

Quote:
I ask because this seems extremely hard to spawn Grave dead after the game start up with two players. It seems that once you get a couple GD out there, only Zombie Player B, in my example, would have a decent chance of even being ABLE to spawn, let alone roll a 3-6 in order to have "two" zombies to spend on a GD.

Did I read this wrong, or is this to curb the zombie advantages a bit?


It seems correct to me. But there is an element of doubt here as it isn't specifically spelled out that way. It does seem in a two zombie player game that the grave dead will spawn more slowly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.