Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Android» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rachel's money rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nicola Bocchetta
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can Rachel have more than 10,000 $ ?
If she ends her "A friend in need" plot with "Cha-Ching! Come to Momma!" she gains $10,000. If it's her first plot, it's easy to earn more money through cards, that she could use later to buy cyberware or else.
But the money card only lists figures up to 10,000.

And if she can't raise her money above the 10,000 max, can she "earn" money and discard it? Because this would mean that she can add good baggage (depending on the plot) when she earns money that get discarded.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicola Bocchetta
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry, it's in the FAQ:
Q: If Rachel is currently at $10,000 and a card states she “gains X dollars” does she receive any good baggage if she has her Friend in Need plot in play? If she’s at $0 and a card states she “loses X dollars” does she gain bad baggage?
A: No in both cases. The money must actually be gained or lost to trigger the baggage effect.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.