Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Runebound (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Regarding Item limits and Weapon usage... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Mauro
United States
Hamilton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
The rules mention limits on cards that at specifically labeled as Weapon or Armor.

Does a limit apply to other items, like Artifacts or Relics?

Also, if I have 2 weapons, both constant effect, one gives me +1 damage to melee attacks and the other +4 bonus to melee rolls, do I get both bonuses in the same combat?

If these cards are activate to use instead, can I activate both in the same combat round?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phill Winters
United Kingdom
Peterborough
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Limits are 2 weapons and 1 armour per character.
Other than that you can have as many "others" as you like, including runes, rituals and artifacts.

Bonuses stack so in your example you would get +5 to melee attacks in combat.

As far as I know there is no limit to activations, only before combat abilities, of which you are only allowed 1.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Broggi
United States
Southwick
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I usually like to play with a variant that you can use what makes sense thematically: multiple armors if one is a helm and one is mail, only one bow, etc.

I think you get one before combat activation and one activation per combat round (not phase). So if you do an activation during ranged, you can't do another activation during melee. I don't have the rules in front of me to verify that though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Finland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules:
Quote:
You may activate a single card during your
movement step and a single card during your
market step. During the adventure step, you may
activate a single card “Before Combat” and a single
card
during each round of combat (see below).

Note that “Always-On” and “Discard” Item cards need
not be activated and therefore do not count towards these
activation limitations.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.