Mr. D
United States
Oneonta
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Escape from Dol Guldur:

The setup instruction reads: "attach 1 encounter to each objective card."

If you draw a treachery card as you do this, does this count? Or do I continue to draw until I find an enemy/location that will actually stay with the objective card.

(I notice that the word "Reveal" is not used, so any "When Revealed" effects will not happen.)

thanks,
-TR
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jakub praibis
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmb
I would do the same, meaning do not apply the effects but there is a word in the rulebook about guarded keyword that may be contradictory. Awaiting official ruling.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michail Giannis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's in the rules.

You do what the treachery card says...then discard it. Now the objective card is unguarded and you can claim it anytime you want.

Actually you will be really lucky if you get treachery cards (not always)...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jakub praibis
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmb
MountainRoot wrote:
It's in the rules.

You do what the treachery card says...then discard it. Now the objective card is unguarded and you can claim it anytime you want.

Actually you will be really lucky if you get treachery cards (not always)...


Did you read the latest FAQ? It talks about "when revealed" effects and the word "reveal".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.