Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark» Forums » Rules

Subject: Beastman command + melee question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jon bee
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Hi, after spending a few (ahem.) hours getting to grips with this great game, I have a question that is causing me and my bro to disagree a little.

I say the Boss beastman command ability adds +1 range to his/his close friends melee attacks as the rule says +1 range to ALL attacks.

He says that the range doesnt count as its just melee and melee cant hit past one anyway.

who is right?

thanks in advance

jb

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Sverre Lund
Norway
Trondheim
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Melee can only hit adjacent spaces, it has no range. The only exception is if it has the Reach ability. Sorry, you friend is right.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jon bee
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
wow quick reply thanks very much indeed
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jordan Alexander
United Kingdom
Accrington
Lancashire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeh, for Melee attacks you ignore the range on any rolls and special abilities.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lorenzo Sasso
Italy
Mondovì
Cuneo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also remember that Command stack..so the more master beastmen, the better. For the OL, of coursedevil

-Lorenzo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And also remember that the Command ability affects ITSELF too!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark McG
Australia
Penshurst
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Crudelus wrote:
Also remember that Command stack..so the more master beastmen, the better. For the OL, of coursedevil

-Lorenzo


and doesn't that Command ability draw a great big target on the Master Beastman's head.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.