Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Ares Project» Forums » Rules

Subject: Full Combat Modifier Example Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Clinton Paris
United States
Post Falls
Idaho
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was just going through the rules again and have a question on the Full Combat Modifier Example at the bottom of page 10:

The example states that the unopposed Stealth units can target the Soldier units at "0" to hit. Since the Stealth starts at "2" to hit infantry, and is skipping just one column (the Poison Ivy) shouldn't his to hit number only be reduced to "1"? Or is zero correct because he is skipping both the Poison Ivy and the Rovers?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoffrey Engelstein
United States
Bridgewater
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
Pit Crew avaialble now! The Expanse coming in October!
badge
Ludology Host and Dice Tower Contributor
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are correct - it should be a '1'.

Geoff
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.