Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Fellowship of the Ring» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dol Amroth a Haven? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Craig Truesdell
United States
Uniontown
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I see that a forest close to Dol Amroth is a Haven but Dol Amroth is not. I am thinking it should be the other way around.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Camelorn
Germany
Koblenz
Rheinland-Pfalz
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As this forest is Edhelond, an elven harbour, i think the haven was put there by design.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Truesdell
United States
Uniontown
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
got it, thanks...
How about Dol Amroth then being a Haven?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reinhard S.
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I would NOT advice to turn Dol Amroth into a Haven too.
The reason: The Route across the Sea - in my opinion - is a rather strong strategy for the Fellowship Player.
There is NO need to encourage this even further.

Our Gaming group played over 30 Games, and quite a few Major felloship Victories were achieved by using that maritime route.

Only early "STORMS" (+ Kraken, + Corsairs) can hamper this movement far in the North and delay it very much. Cards like "Nullify Storms" or "Good Winds" can hasten the Ringbearer across the sea.
if a wounded Ringbearer than heals in Dol Amroth this is just TOO good.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.