Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Aether Captains: Capek Golems» Forums » Rules

Subject: What to do when a player is low on cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex Ullrich

Cherry Hill
New Jersey
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This may seem silly, but:

According to the item description on BGG:
If, at the start of a player’s turn, the player does not have any cards in hand, they may draw one card from the Draw Pile before completing any of the three actions.

And from the rules PDF:
If at the start of a player’s turn the player has fewer than two cards in hand, they should draw two
cards from the Draw Pile before completing any of the three actions.

I know the rules are the rules, and a BGG description is not the rules, but this one has rules in it *psyduck*.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
todd sanders
United States
pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
oh thanks. indeed a typo. fixing that in the description now

should indeed be


If at the start of a player’s turn the player has fewer than two cards in hand, they should draw two cards from the Draw Pile before completing any of the three actions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Ullrich

Cherry Hill
New Jersey
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cool, thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
alec dvornik
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
wait ithoughtit was draw up to two. Ensuring you start with two if you ended your last turn with 0 or 1. (If you end your last turn with 1 card in hand you then start by drawing 2 giving you three at play ?)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
todd sanders
United States
pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
0 or 1 card, draw two

so yes with one card you would have 3 at play
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.