Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Cutthroat Caverns» Forums » Rules

Subject: Arc Mages, Boogens and Minotaur encounters rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jimrex Ptt
Taiwan
flag msg tools
I have some questions about the following encounters

Arc Mages:
1)
Player 1: Poke with Stick (0 dmg)
Player 2: Attack card 5 dmg or Stab & Grab (whatever, a 5 dmg card)
Player 3: Twist the Knife (10 dmg) and twist the 5 dmg card played by player 2 to 10 dmg
Would player 3 trigger the CL effect?
2)
Player 1: Poke with Stick (0 dmg)
Player 2: Attack card 5 dmg or Stab & Grab (whatever, a 5 dmg card)
Player 3: Feint
In this situation, would player 3 trigger the CL effect too?

Boogens:
1)
After I defeat all the boogens tokens I face, may I attack other boogens tokens to help other players?
2)
If I play Feint or Rider card on Chieftain, will he hit me in the end of round?

Minotaur:
When I play "I Think He Called You Ugly, Too!" to retarget a player who lost in the labyrinth, would this player will be damaged by Minotaur?

Thanks for your help
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Covert
United States
Sandy Hook
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jimrex wrote:
I have some questions about the following encounters

Arc Mages:
1)
Player 1: Poke with Stick (0 dmg)
Player 2: Attack card 5 dmg or Stab & Grab (whatever, a 5 dmg card)
Player 3: Twist the Knife (10 dmg) and twist the 5 dmg card played by player 2 to 10 dmg
Would player 3 trigger the CL effect?
2)
Player 1: Poke with Stick (0 dmg)
Player 2: Attack card 5 dmg or Stab & Grab (whatever, a 5 dmg card)
Player 3: Feint
In this situation, would player 3 trigger the CL effect too?

Boogens:
1)
After I defeat all the boogens tokens I face, may I attack other boogens tokens to help other players?
2)
If I play Feint or Rider card on Chieftain, will he hit me in the end of round?

Minotaur:
When I play "I Think He Called You Ugly, Too!" to retarget a player who lost in the labyrinth, would this player will be damaged by Minotaur?

Thanks for your help


More good questions:

1.
Twist the Knife does not cause the Arc mages to lash out in this example.
The 5 card was legally played. The Twist is legal for 10 points - and it's effect does NOT retroactively cause a problem. It's a happy bonus.

2.
If it is your first time attacking him - no.
If you already attacked him, you are still 'engaged'. And he will attack you.

3.
No. The player has to be 'present' to be hit. If they are not 'there', Player #1 is not replaced by the named Player and takes the hit as though UGLY had not been played.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jimrex Ptt
Taiwan
flag msg tools
Maybe I'm too rude, I am intend to indicate that there are still some questions not be clarified in humility. They may be slightly stupid question, but I really want to know whether it can be work or not.

Thanks again for all your help
jimrex wrote:
Arc Mages:
2)
Player 1: Poke with Stick (0 dmg)
Player 2: Attack card 5 dmg or Stab & Grab (whatever, a 5 dmg card)
Player 3: Feint
In this situation, would player 3 trigger the CL effect too?

Boogens:
1)
After I defeat all the boogens tokens I face, may I attack other boogens tokens to help other players?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Covert
United States
Sandy Hook
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jimrex wrote:
Maybe I'm too rude, I am intend to indicate that there are still some questions not be clarified in humility. They may be slightly stupid question, but I really want to know whether it can be work or not.

Thanks again for all your help
jimrex wrote:
Arc Mages:
2)
Player 1: Poke with Stick (0 dmg)
Player 2: Attack card 5 dmg or Stab & Grab (whatever, a 5 dmg card)
Player 3: Feint
In this situation, would player 3 trigger the CL effect too?

Boogens:
1)
After I defeat all the boogens tokens I face, may I attack other boogens tokens to help other players?


Oh - no problem. I just missed those I guess.

Arc Mages
Feint would not cause the effect to trigger. It is not an attack per se. The next Player would have to play a 10 point attack or higher.

Boogens
I have never had the question asked, nor considered it myself. Largely because most people would rush to kill the Chief, score the points and thereby scare all the other Boogens tokens away. There is nothing in the rules that I can think of to prevent you doing so. I'm just not sure it is the wisest course of action in normal circumstances.
In short, yes, I suppose you can help others in this way.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.