Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Rossyïa 1917» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some Rules Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Teixeira
United States
Charlottesville
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Some Rossiya 1917 questions


I played the Petrograd introductionary scenario today with Earl Dixon and we had a good time. We are getting ready for a full blown campaign game in two weeks and I will be posting some questions here, so any help would be most appreciated.

Is there a Fog of War in the game (e,g, can you examine an enemy stack) ?

Can replacement points be used to build up units in an EZOC if a friendly unit negates it ?

Can units move from one EZOC to another EZOC (infiltrate) ?

On a calvary/mech/armor unit breakthrough, do the units ignore an EZOC enroute to the second hex ?

Many thanks and I am sure that there will be more questions to come.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Wesley
Nepal
Aberdeen
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mb
Had you checked out either of the following LINKS for your answers?

http://grognard.com/errata/rossiya.txt

http://grognard.com/errata/ross.txt
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Teixeira
United States
Charlottesville
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Robert,

Yes, I did and did not see any of the answers to my questions. DRAT !

Here are some more questions after another scneario was played today :

What (in game terms) is Karelia ?

Can you retreat from Off Map boxes onto the map ?

Do Independent Units alternate in activity (e.g., I go with one unit, then you go with one unit) or does one side move all its Independent Units, then the other side.

Can the Reds or Whites use Rail Points from other countries (e.g., Warsaw is captured, do the Reds get to use the Polish RPS?) This situation was posed in the example given.

The rule for the Allies is that they can only operate 4 hexes from the coast. Does this include Baltic and Black seas ?

Once again, any help would be most appreciated !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.