Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

A Game of Thrones: A Storm of Swords Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Adjacency rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Reynolds
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
Generally, adjacency is pretty clear cut. We had a question last night, however. Do the arrows for sea travel count for adjacency when it comes to the ally card (sellsword?) that lets you deny consolidate power tokens.

For example, on turn one, yellow obtained this ally. Red had placed a consolidate power token on king's landing. It was too late to use the raven. If yellow had placed his ally footman on his home island, connected by sea-arrow to KL, would he be able to cancel the consolidate order?

Granted, it didn't really matter since yellow could have easily just put the sellsword on the mainland adjacent to KL. But, all the same, it would be nice to clarify this.

Thanks!
Dan

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sergey Ovcharenko
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I remember correctly, the Arrow Ways count adjacent for moving purpose only.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.