Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Alien Frontiers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dice Manipulation Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shawn Kirkham
United States
Graham
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This came up in our game last night:

One of the cards allowed you to take one pip from the die and move it to the other die.

Here is what the person wanted to do:

Take the 3 and make it a 2
Then they wanted to add the pips to the 6.

I don't think we saw anything in the rules stating the 6 could not turn into a 7.

But since the die only goes up to 6 we said that that could not be done.

Is there an official rule someplace about this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
♪ Isaäc Bickërstaff ♫
United States
Greer
South Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
Entropy Seminar:
badge
The results of a five yeer studee ntu the sekund lw uf thurmodynamiks aand itz inevibl fxt hon shewb rt nslpn raq liot.
Avatar
mb
I'm almost certain that there's a statement in the rules that say you can never increase a die past six, or roll over to the one. But I don't have the rules in front of me to confirm that.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Sampson
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 13 of rules:

"If a card allows you to change a ship's value then the value may never be lower than 1 or higher than 6"
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.