Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

A Few Acres of Snow» Forums » Rules

Subject: Retrieving the reserve rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hannu Sinisalo
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you retrieve your reserve cards out of your turn if you have money for it? For example when you have a militia in reserve and your opponent raids you, can you take it from the reserve (of course paying the right amount of money) and block the raid?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Green Dan
United Kingdom
Norwich
Norfolk
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm gonna say no - it's an action.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ove Ahlman
Sweden
Uppsala
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Greendan wrote:
I'm gonna say no - it's an action.

Yes, indeed. In the rules it say "As a free action ..." hence you still must be able to take an action, and you are only able to take actions on your turn.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ove Ahlman
Sweden
Uppsala
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
also, now when I'm reading the rules it say "There are some actions which are free actions, these do no count towards you two actions and can be performed at any time during your turn..."

Hence only during your turn.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.