Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

War of the Ring: Battles of the Third Age» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Smeagol separate from the fellowship rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Craig Rose
United States
Walnut Creek
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If Smeagol is leading the fellowship, can be be separated with a character die or card that let's you move companions?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Rose
United States
Walnut Creek
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A follow up question would be, what does "Discard Smeagol if he is separated" mean? Is that the same thing as being eliminated?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Walkingshaw
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can separate him, but he is immediately eliminated if you do (yes, this is what "discarding" means). So the only reason to really do so is if you want to change leaders.

There was an interesting question about when exactly the elimination happens (before or after moving other companions) asked not that long ago. See the discussion here: Can you separate Smeagol to move a group of companions?. Krieghund's verdict was before.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.