Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Acquire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can the Merger Maker buy stock in a different chain after the merger is complete? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Price

South Brisbane
QLD, Australia
msg tools
mb
On a normal turn, you play a tile and then can buy stock in any active hotel chain.

If I play a tile that creates a merger, the resolution of the merger is clear to me. But after I resolve the merger, can I buy stock in any of the other active chains like I could in a normal move, or do I have to wait until my next turn to buy more stock in another active chain?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Slaven
United States
Sioux City
Iowa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You may buy.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Feldmann SoFrankly
United States
Dayton
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Resolving the merger is just an interruption in normal play. It doesn't replace any of the elements of a normal turn.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.