Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Dungeons & Dragons: Conquest of Nerath Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dungeons and Movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Varan
United States
Cedar Park
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the middle of our first game, a question came up. A group of Heroes uses their full movement and enters a dungeon, and wins. Where do the heroes go after? Do they stay on the dungeon space?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bess A.
United States
Euclid
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They should be moved out as part of the "reposition" step. I believe they can take their full movement again to reposition out of the dungeon, but they have to go to a friendly space and cannot start any new battles or dungeon encounters.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikkel Øberg
Denmark
Virum
flag msg tools
badge
Ahh, you found me... Run!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
polycrafty wrote:
I believe they can take their full movement again to reposition out of the dungeon.


They can only move to a space adjacent to the dungeon, the rest of Bess D.'s post is absolutely correct.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mont A.
United States
Carbondale
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gregaria wrote:
They can only move to a space adjacent to the dungeon, the rest of Bess D.'s post is absolutely correct.
Exactly, and this can be very useful at times. Say an opponent is threatening regions near a dungeon. You can send a group of fighters/wizards to pillage that dungeon, and when they've finished their mission, move them to an adjacent region during the reposition phase to beef up the defenses there. cool
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Varan
United States
Cedar Park
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Okay thanks, that helps! Is this stated anywhere in the rulebook? I kept looking for it last night and couldn't find any mention of it...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikkel Øberg
Denmark
Virum
flag msg tools
badge
Ahh, you found me... Run!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TheGreyOwl wrote:
Okay thanks, that helps! Is this stated anywhere in the rulebook? I kept looking for it last night and couldn't find any mention of it...

Sure thing.
CoN Rulebook, pg. 17 wrote:
Step 4: Reposition [Exit Dungeons]: (...) During this step, move each of your surviving Heroes to a friendly land space adjacent to the dungeon entrance, or to a warship in a friendly sea space adjacent to the dungeon entrance. Multiple Heroes can move to several spaces if you wish.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Varan
United States
Cedar Park
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, yet again!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.