Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Power Grid» Forums » Rules

Subject: Confirmation of transition from Step 1 to Step 2 in a game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joel Gabelman
United States
Beachwood
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just confirming:

1) A player connects his 7th city
2) A one time event occurs where the lowest power plant on the auction track is removed.
3) Now is the beurocracy phase and people get paid and the highest factory is removed and placed under the draw pile.

2nd question:

Are any cards in step 1 ever placed under the draw pile?

3rd question:

Did Grizzly Adams have a beard?

Cheers,

Joel
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Håkan König
Sweden
Linköping
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
elmsley4 wrote:
Just confirming:

1) A player connects his 7th city
2) A one time event occurs where the lowest power plant on the auction track is removed.
3) Now is the bureaucracy phase and people get paid and the highest factory is removed and placed under the draw pile.

2nd question:

Are any cards in step 1 ever placed under the draw pile?
Yes, in every bureaucracy phase prior to Step 3, the highest numbered power plant in the market is put under the step 3 card (on the bottom of the draw pile).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fraser
Australia
Melbourne
flag msg tools
admin
designer
Back in the days when there were less maps we played every map back to back
badge
Ooh a little higher, now a bit to the left, a little more, a little more, just a bit more. Oooh yes, that's the spot!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hakko504 wrote:
elmsley4 wrote:
Just confirming:

1) A player connects his 7th city
2) A one time event occurs where the lowest power plant on the auction track is removed.
3) Now is the bureaucracy phase and people get paid and the highest factory is removed and placed under the draw pile.

2nd question:

Are any cards in step 1 ever placed under the draw pile?
Yes, in every bureaucracy phase prior to Step 3, the highest numbered power plant in the market is put under the step 3 card (on the bottom of the draw pile).

If not your Step 3 is going to be yuk
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek McKay
Azerbaijan
APO
msg tools
badge
Is it my turn? Sorry, I wasn't paying attention.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I got the 3rd question....Uhhh...oh the pressure! Uhhhh....NO!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shawn Garbett
United States
Nashville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Will Provide Statistics for Data
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You might find this helpful: http://boardgamegeek.com/filepage/61988/power-grid-rules-in-....

I basically took the PowerGrid rules and put then in order of play, so I wouldn't have to flip back and forth to decode them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.