Yggdrasil» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pushing enemies back rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
K R
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
I just started playing Yggdrasil and was confused by something, can I push an enemy back to their initial starting position, or is the furthest I can push them back the 1st zone they move into on their first move? (The 1st level 5 zone)
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew MacLeod
Canada
London
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
And when, exactly, are we playing Churchill again?
mbmbmbmbmb
You only push an enemy back one space; and the farthest that an enemy can be pushed back is the starting position at the far left of Asgard.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
K R
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
I understand I can only push them back 1 space (unless I use that one rune) but I think you answered my question. So I can push them back to the start zone where their combat power is 0? I wasn't sure if I could do that or not so I was playing the furthest I could push them back was to the very 1st level 5 zone.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom McPhee
Scotland
Glasgow/ Elgin/ Ullapool (Garve)
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
You push them back one space, even if it crosses from one area where they are strength 6 to strength 5. The furthest back you can push them is to the edge of the board (on the left), i.e. their start-up position. It would be entirely possible to knock them back from Odin's home to the start IF, for the next 7 turns all players attacked and defeated the same bad guy.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
K R
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
Ok cool, that helps me out, I was making it harder on myself by not pushing them all the way back to the left, I was stopping at the first lvl 5 zone (The first zone they advance to with the little gate entrance.), so that will help me alot in future games.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Lennert
United States
California